8 responses to “Same Domain, Multiple Logins

  1. Very cool! I have a decent number of sites with two logins–certainly not half of my account, but they are probably in the top percentage of usage! Very welcome addition, thanks.

  2. Glad you like it David. I’m enjoying it myself too :)

  3. Hans F. Nordhaug

    Just for the record: This is really “Same DOMAIN, Multiple Logins” – there can be many, many sites on one domain.

  4. :) Yes, I suppose you’re right. Thanks.

  5. Tara, would it be too much to ask for full text in the RSS feeds? It really defeats the purpose of a feed reader if I have to open a new tab to read each post :-(

  6. @Diwaker: I’ll see what I can do.

  7. Is it possible to use a keystroke to choose from the overlaid options, say, just by typing the # of the login listed? I’m a big keyboarder and actually mapped the “Passpack it!” bookmarklet to a key combo, but still have to use the mouse in this scenario.

    I’m also waiting on the ability to log into non-browser apps (PuTTY, etc.) for Passpack to completely replace Keepass. Desktop app?

    Also, any word on an iPhone app?

  8. Hi Marty,
    Wow – three suggestions in one, thanks!

    1. Keystroke: In theory it’s not too hard top implement, but we have to manage potential conflicts with key combos that the login page might have defined already. I’ve launched the idea though for you and let’s see what comes out of that.

    2. Passpack desktop & non-browser logins: in a remote future, this may happen.

    3. iPhone App: The development began months ago, but was paused. We’re picked up active development on it again, and hoping it’ll be ready soon. I don’t have an exact date since we still have to enter testing… and anything can still happen.

    I think that covers all your questions. Let me know if I missed anything. Cheers,

Leave a Reply

